Enhanced Enterprise Zone

Details about the Enhanced Enterprise Zone


Pursuant to Section 135.957 of the Revised Statues of Missouri 2000, as amended, there is hereby established a seven (7) member Enhanced Enterprise Zone Board of the City of St. Louis, Missouri (the "EEZ Board") to operate within the boundaries of the City of St. Louis, Missouri.

Apply to Serve (2 openings) View board website
Openings include appointments labeled "Serving Beyond Term."

Board Members

Board Members

Showing 5 active board members (maximum 7)
Name Role End Date
Matthew McBride Esq. Vice Chairperson 04/15/2025
Timothy Snoke - MSD Member 04/20/2024
Kennard Jones Treasurer 04/15/2024
Marvin Anderson Chairperson 04/15/2023
Sean Spencer Member 04/15/2023

Authorizing Legislation

Ordinance 67029 (2006), Rev. Mo. Stat. 135.950-135.973, City Code Chapter 3.81

Board Duties and Purpose

The EEZ Board is hereby authorized to exercise those obligations, duties, powers, and functions authorized by Section 135.950 through section 135.973 RSMo., as the same may be amended or revised from time to time, to conduct the activities necessary to advise the Board of Aldermen on the designation of Enhanced Enterprise Zones in the City of St. Louis, to perform any other advisory duties with respect to such zones by the Board of Aldermen, to perform reviews and assessments of zone activities as such activities relate to the annual reports as set forth in Section 135.960 RSMo.

Member Requirements

The Mayor of the City of St. Louis is hereby authorized to make the appointments referenced as mayoral appointments.
The St. Louis Board of Education is hereby authorized to make the appointment referenced as the Board of Education appointment.
The other affected taxing districts are hereby authorized, collectively and as a group, to make the one (1) appointment referenced as the other taxing districts appointment.
One (1) member shall be appointed by the St. Louis Board of Education;
One (1) member shall be appointed by other affected taxing districts; and
The remaining five (5) members shall be appointed by the Mayor as the Chief Elected Official of the City of St. Louis.
The Board of Education member and the other affected taxing districts members shall each have initial terms of 5-years. Of the five (5) members appointed by the Mayor, two (2) shall have initial terms of four (4) years, two shall have initial terms of three (3) years, and one shall have an initial term of two (2) years. Thereafter, members shall serve a term of five (5) years.
All vacancies shall be filled in the same manner as the original appointment.

Was this page helpful?      

Comments are helpful!
500 character limit

Feedback is anonymous.